trans





Return to Topic Index

rule interpretation (2)

 rule interpretation
by matt 14 years ago
Re: rule interpretation
by gcollins 14 years ago
 Re: rule interpretation
by scott 14 years ago
 Re: rule interpretation
by gcollins 14 years ago


The following message (subject: Re: rule interpretation) was posted by gcollins, on 3/7/2005 6:43:32 PM:
Serves that bounce twice are legal and the server's point. The rule you refer to simply meets that you have to give the ball a chance to land on the table before you strike it. If the ball is clearly off the table and you are merely intercepting it to keep from chasing it, then no problem. You just have to be careful about intercepting balls that are close to the end of the table. It may appear to your opponent that you acted too quickly.
Report Abuse
Search Forum