trans





Return to Topic Index

rule interpretation (1)

rule interpretation
by matt 14 years ago
 Re: rule interpretation
by gcollins 14 years ago
 Re: rule interpretation
by scott 14 years ago
 Re: rule interpretation
by gcollins 14 years ago


The following message (subject: rule interpretation) was posted by matt, on 3/7/2005 5:19:13 PM:
I was reading a rule list on another TTwebsite and came across this rule applying to the service:

5. If you volley the ball while it is still above the table surface, you lose the point.

I'm confused. I think that this applies to the server since a legal serve has to be hit from behind and above the table surface(Right?). But the 'volley' part suggest that this applies to the reciever of the serve?!? Is that right? If so, then are serves which bounce twice on the reciever's side illegal?

Re-evaluating my stragegy . .
Report Abuse
Search Forum