HomeForum → Message
Return to Topic Index

Two rule dilemmas (2)

Two rule dilemmas
by hockeybuff 18 years ago
Re: Two rule dilemmas
by Adam 18 years ago


The following message (subject: Re: Two rule dilemmas) was posted by Adam, on 11/16/2007 2:36:56 PM:
#1 I'm pretty sure as soon as the ball leaves the palm of the server after the toss, it is in play. So missing the ball completely is considered an improper serve, just as hitting it into the net would be, and the reciever should be awarded the point.

#2 The edges of the table count, but the sides don't. So you basically have to make a judgement call as to whether the ball actually clipped the table top, or bounced of the side of the table.
Report Abuse
Search Forum