Return to Topic Index |
rules clarification (2)

by Donald 23 years ago

The following message (subject: Re: rules clarification) was posted by Donald, on 11/1/2002 12:00:17 PM:
Hello Mark, I think you are asking the same question as Paul posed in his post titled *Volleying*. Can one hit the ball in mid-air prior to the ball bouncing on his side of the table? If this is the question you are asking then the answer is "No." Obstructing the ball constitutes a point for your opponent. Please see my response to Paul citing the specific rules from the *Laws of Table Tennis*. It would be nice, though, if we could just whack the ball as soon as it is crossing the net! Take care, Donald |