trans





Return to Topic Index

Stamping out (1)

Stamping out
by NRG 14 years ago
 Re: Stamping out
by NickČ 14 years ago
 Re: Stamping out
by ahendler 14 years ago
 Re: Stamping out
by NickČ 14 years ago
 Re: Stamping out
by NRG 14 years ago
 Re: Stamping out
by NickČ 14 years ago
 Re: Stamping out
by BACKHAND 14 years ago


The following message (subject: Stamping out) was posted by NRG, on 12/20/2005 5:59:31 AM:
I recently played a Grand Prix leg in the UK. Serving at 2 nil up against a highly rated player the 'qualified umpire' called a let against my serve and announced if I stamp while serving again he would take a point. When you do stamp while doing one type of serve and you then can not you really loose the touch. Well I did and ended up losing my concentration/the match.
Its nice would have been nice to have known about it before hand as apparently it is a new rule.
Durinig the same GP I experienced the player from hell who shouted loudly after every point lost or won in self encouragement or self congratulation. That is perfectly acceptable according to the umpire.
Report Abuse
Search Forum