trans





Return to Topic Index

question about let call (1)

question about let call
by wasi rong 14 years ago
Re: question about let call
by enrique 14 years ago
Re: question about let call
by Karthik 14 years ago
Re: question about let call
by Karthik 14 years ago
Re: question about let call
by wasi rong 14 years ago
Re: question about let call
by aeoliah 14 years ago
Re: question about let call
by Karthik 14 years ago
Re: question about let call
by wasi rong 14 years ago


The following message (subject: question about let call) was posted by wasi rong, on 10/30/2005 8:34:29 PM:
Hi All, I have a table tennis etiquette question. During a long rally on game point in a match recently a ball from a neighboring table rolled under mine and momentarily distracted me. However, I stayed in the point and hit one or two more shots before losing the point and hence the game. As soon as the point was over I decided to call a let since I really was distracted by the incoming ball. Naturally my opponet complained but at the time I felt I was in the right. Now Iím not so sure. In particular, I donít think I wouldíve called the let if I had won the point.

So what is the rule here? Is it ok to call a let after a point is over or must it be called at the moment it happened?
Report Abuse
Search Forum